5 musicians to be honored in Rochester Music Hall of Fame


ROCHESTER, N.Y. (WROC) — The 2020 class for the Rochester Music Hall of Fame has been announced.

Going in this year:

  • The Dady Brothers
  • Mick Guzauski
  • Nancy Kelly
  • Michael Laiacona
  • Roy McCurdy

The Hall of Fame celebrates the legacy of music made by Rochester natives and musicians who spent their formative years in the city.

“Eastman is a big part of that but Naz has a great music program, Hochstein is a big part of the community,” Rochester HOF Board President Jack Whittier said. “A lot of people who end up majoring in music end up staying here. In our schools, we have a lot of teachers that are doing great work. I think it’s kind of self perpetuating that we just have all these up and coming musicians. We’re never going to run out of inductees.”

The ninth annual induction ceremony is taking place on April 26. All proceeds from the ceremony go toward music education. Tickets are on sale now.

MORE: Rochester Music Hall of Fame poster design contest now open

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

Dont Miss

More Don't Miss